It’s All in the Details

Leave a comment

February 24, 2013 by stpaulhaus

I love quarter round. Very, very simple to install and it makes quite the difference in a room.  I have been busy installing trim, caulking, and painting all day in the dining room.

image

I also love this…

image

I am borrowing this wonderful piece of equipment temporarily from my father so I could cut the last of the chair rail that I have been putting off.

image

image imageimage image image

image

I just need to touch up the wall paint, and it will officially be complete!

I actually did a little bit of work on the actual window seat, kinda…

Normally I never use painter’s tape when painting anything, but I decided to this time because I don’t want mess up my floors.

image

image

I bought some half round trim to cover the edge of the plywood that I installed on the end of the window seat. Nioooce.

image image

I have to finish some quarter round on one more wall, and I also have to finish the top of the window seat…which I keep putting off. More on that later.

Unrelated, I did get this little beauty up awhile back but failed to take a photo of it for the blog.

image

image

If you already “like” St. Paul Haus on Facebook then you may have already seen a sneak peek.  It replaced a nonworking and strangly modern looking clock that didn’t go with the room.

Also the latest addition of vintage kitchen utensils have all been put up. 🙂  I guess I got a couple of things done this weekend.  What have you been up to?  Shoot me a comment.  Or better yet, post a photo on our Facebook page!

image

Leave a Reply

Hirshfield's Color Club

We're the Midwest's premier paint and decorating centers.

St. Paul Haus

Bout dat DIY life

The Mendota Project

Adventures in first time homeownership and DIY

D'oh!-I-Y

Curious Adventures in Home Improvement

ReubensCube

Probably the best blog on the internet.

St. Paul, MN Photos

Who needs words? By Teresa Boardman

St. Paul Real Estate Blog

All about St. Paul, Minnesota - By: Teresa Boardman

Young House Love

DIY Home Decorating Projects, Tutorials, & Shenanigans

DIYdiva

A Home Improvement & DIY Blog

Welcome to Turtle House

Bout Dat DIY Life

Hazardous Design

Bout Dat DIY Life

Russet Street Reno

Bout Dat DIY Life

Just a girl with a hammer

Bout Dat DIY Life

Picardy Project

Bout Dat DIY Life

