The New and Improved STP Haus

Leave a comment

October 1, 2012 by stpaulhaus

You might have noticed that there have been some changes around the ol’ website recently with the addition of the new STP Haus logo and header.

*Wooot Woo* Isn’t it handsome?!  My wonderful and talented husband made the custom logo for me.  The background is an assortment of vintage St. Paul and Minnesota postcards showing some of the best parts of the city including the MN State Fair, the State Capital, and the Winter Carnival.

I have also switched to a new blog theme.  The old theme ‘Bueno’ served me well, but I was growing ill of the girly pink polka dot background.  Welcome to the new and improved theme: ‘Grisaille’

I also had time to update the About STP Haus Page which you can find here.

Now I just need to work on updating the Haus Tour Page.  I keep putting off taking recent pictures of the rooms that I have yet to do anything too because they are probably dirtbag filthy, and I am too embarrassed to post pictures in their current condition.  Maybe this will be my motivation for actually putting my laundry away, scrubbing the bathtub, and taking the recycling out of the porch more than once every 2 months…but that is unlikely.

I try to keep the To-Do page of the blog updated but I forget about it from time to time.  I just did a major update this afternoon.  We could all use a little extra motivation to get things done so I thought this might help.  I changed my lists from bullet points to numbers and tried to put them in specific order of when I want to get things done.  It is extremely unlikely that I will actually do things in this order, but at least have things down on “paper” to remind myself.   I also separated out the interior and exterior projects on the ‘back burner list.”  This is what I am dealing with at the moment:

  1. Refinishing on old dresser
  2. Installing a new mailbox
  3. Installing new house numbers
  4. Fixing the front yard hand rails

Check out the rest of the list here.

What do you think of the new logo and theme? What do you do to organize your projects? Are there any chronic list makers out there? Or do you just have an insanely good memories?

Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to follow STP Haus and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 220 other followers

The Kitchen

The Guest Bedroom

The Dining Room

The 1/2 Bath

Posts by Room

Hirshfield's Color Club

We're the Midwest's premier paint and decorating centers.

St. Paul Haus

Bout dat DIY life

The Mendota Project

Adventures in first time homeownership and DIY

D'oh!-I-Y

Curious Adventures in Home Improvement

ReubensCube

Probably the best blog on the internet.

St. Paul, MN Photos

Who needs words? By Teresa Boardman

St. Paul Real Estate Blog

All about St. Paul, Minnesota - By: Teresa Boardman

Young House Love

DIY Home Decorating Projects, Tutorials, & Shenanigans

DIYdiva

A Home Improvement & DIY Blog

Welcome to Turtle House

Bout Dat DIY Life

Hazardous Design

Bout Dat DIY Life

Russet Street Reno

Bout Dat DIY Life

Just a girl with a hammer

Bout Dat DIY Life

Picardy Project

Bout Dat DIY Life

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

