Office or Hoards Headquarters?

4

August 23, 2012 by stpaulhaus

I have not shown even one photo of the office on this blog yet, and this is why:

Yep.  This has become the catch all room since I moved back home from graduate school.  This room used to be our master bedroom, but we switched the room because the layout made more sense with the current arrangement.  This is an ongoing project that we have slowly been getting a handle on over the past several weeks.  At one point we could barely get the door open, so I guess this is progress. I hope to be able to continue work on this over the weekend if I get a chance.   I happened to  opened up the closet door to find this:

He lives a rough and complicated life.

On a separate note, we have had several people ask us why we placed the bed up against the window in the master bedroom.  I guess my poor photograhpy skills are to blame for that one.

In real life, it is actually not up against the window at all.  I would go crazy if it was.  I have to “feng shui” my rooms as much as possible.  I’m not an absolute freak about it, but I like to be able to have room to move around furniture freely.  I am a big believer that the bed should have access from both sides and when you lay down it should face the door.   If I am not mistaken, I think that is one of the key feng shui principles, or I might have made that up.  Either way, it has always worked for me.

Anyone out there actually have any real experience with the art of Feng Shui? Any tips would be appreciated.

Wish us luck on tackling the office this weekend.  I also plan to get some more work done on the guest bedroom.  I have been waiting for a contractor to get back to me regarding the leaking chimney.  After his initial estimate I told him we were interested, but wanted to see an itemized list of costs for everything…I think my persistence may have scared them off. Just trying to be extra careful as this will be a big investment for us. I have already called several contractors and some gave us outlandish prices, and some said they didn’t want to do it.  I may have to go back to searching again.  I’m about this  [ ]  close to climbing up there with several tubes of roof tar and emptying it over the entire chimney…that should take care of it, right?

Any plans for the weekend?

4 thoughts on “Office or Hoards Headquarters?

  1. Heather says:

    I do the same thing with my bedroom and feng shui, even though I don’t really believe in it. It drives my partner crazy. Your bedroom is lovely–that paint color is amazing.

Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to follow STP Haus and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 220 other followers

The Kitchen

The Guest Bedroom

The Dining Room

The 1/2 Bath

Posts by Room

Hirshfield's Color Club

We're the Midwest's premier paint and decorating centers.

St. Paul Haus

Bout dat DIY life

The Mendota Project

Adventures in first time homeownership and DIY

D'oh!-I-Y

Curious Adventures in Home Improvement

ReubensCube

Probably the best blog on the internet.

St. Paul, MN Photos

Who needs words? By Teresa Boardman

St. Paul Real Estate Blog

All about St. Paul, Minnesota - By: Teresa Boardman

Young House Love

DIY Home Decorating Projects, Tutorials, & Shenanigans

DIYdiva

A Home Improvement & DIY Blog

Welcome to Turtle House

Bout Dat DIY Life

Hazardous Design

Bout Dat DIY Life

Russet Street Reno

Bout Dat DIY Life

Just a girl with a hammer

Bout Dat DIY Life

Picardy Project

Bout Dat DIY Life

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

